board of directors

Each individual member of our Board of Directors plays an important part in helping Mental Health Connecticut fulfill its mission and safeguard its growth for the future. The Board is responsible for defining the organization’s mission and for providing overall leadership and strategic direction. In carrying out these duties, volunteer members of our Board find a great sense of accomplishment. Through their governance role, they contribute to the welfare of our clients and brighten the future for our community. Their participation and service brings them a unique sense of satisfaction.

Role Name and Occupation
Chair Scott Brabant
DATTCO, Chief Financial Officer
Vice Chair Laurie K. Molinari
Assistant General Counsel, The Hartford
Treasurer Scott Boulton
Consultant, Fiducient Advisors
Secretary Melanie Kucko
Data Literacy, Raytheon Technologies
Director Claude S. Campbell
Veterans Affairs, Military Caseworker and Outreach, Senator Christopher Murphy’s Office
Director Lawrence Haber
Director Mary Laucks
Director of Care Management, Stamford Health
Director Robert A. Michalik
Director of Government Relations, Connecticut Housing Finance Authority
Director Edward Peltier
Director Graziela D. Reis
Program Coordinator, Yale University
Director Sean K. Smedley
Account Executive, Harvard Pilgrim Healthcare
Director Ursula G. Sowinski
Manger, Retail Operations & Community Engagement, ConnectiCare
Director Marlene Thomas
CFO, Community Solutions, Inc.
Director Catherine (Cathy) Dean
Clinical Manager, Adult Outpatient Behavioral Health at Charlotte Hungerford Hospital
Director  Claudia Matos
Research Nurse, Yale University School of Medicine 

Interested in serving on the Mental Health Connecticut Board of Directors? Click here to complete an application and email to with a copy of your resume/CV and a cover letter stating the reason for your interest in serving.